Allen Nichols, President
Email: Allen Nichols

John Dougherty, Vice President for Science
Email: John Dougherty

John Neumann, Vice President for Education and Secretary
Email: John Neumann

Emmett Hoops, Vice President for Outreach
Email: Emmett Hoops

Fran Nichols, Treasurer
Email: Fran Nichols

District Contacts

If you would like to find out more about helping with activities in your area, contact the New York district representative listed below.

DISTRICT 1 – Nassau & Suffolk Counties
Niko Nantsis
Email: Niko Nantsis

Frank Piccininni
Email: Frank Piccininni

DISTRICT 2 – New York City
Dale L. Travis
Email: Dale Travis

DISTRICT 3 – Dutchess, Orange, Putnam, Rockland, Sullivan, Ulster, & Westchester Counties
Tim Termini
Email: Tim Termini

DISTRICT 4 – Albany, Columbia, Delaware, Greene, Montgomery, Otsego, Rensselear, Schenectady, &: Schoharie Counties
Allen Nichols
Email: Allen Nichols

DISTRICT 5 – Clinton, Essex, Franklin, Fulton, Hamilton, Saratoga, Warren, & Washington Counties
Emmett Hoops
Email: Emmett Hoops

DISTRICT 6 – Jefferson, Herkimer, Lewis, Oneida, & St. Lawrence Counties
T. Urling Walker
Email: T. Urling Walker

DISTRICT 7 – Broome, Cayuga, Chenago, Cortland, Madison, Onondaga, Oswego, Tioga, & Tompkins Counties
Roy Hopke
Email: Roy Hopke

Tim Russell
Email: Tim Russell

DISTRICT 8 – Chemung, Genesee, Livingston, Monroe, Ontario, Orleans, Schuyler, Seneca, Stueben, Wayne, & Yates Counties
Paul Ackerman
Email: Paul Ackerman

DISTRICT 9 – Allegany, Cattaraugus, Chautauqu, Erie, Niagara, & Wyoming Counties
William A. Snyder
Email: William Snyder

ESF Contacts

American Chestnut Research and Restoration Project
1 Forestry Drive
Syracuse, NY 13210