For details and photos of each orchard click on the orchard from the list below.  

Any questions or comments regarding the orchards should be sent to 

  1. Maryland 4H Education Center
  2. Beltsville Agricultural Research Center (BARC)
  3. Black Hill Regional Park
  4. Central MD Research and Education Center (CMREC)
  5. Damascus, Izaak Walton League
  6. Bonnet Farm
  7. Fort Detrick
  8. Fox Haven Farm
  9. Hashawha Environmental Center
  10. Lyles Farm, Washington Suburban Sanitary Commission
  11. Hampstead Bypass, State Highway Adm. (SHA)
  12. Monocacy River Natural Resources Management Area
  13. Bethesda-Chevy Chase Chapter, Izaak Walton League
  14. Rockville Chapter, Izaak Walton League 
  15. Savage River State Forest
  16. Southern Maryland, Charles County Soil Conservation District
  17. Sugarloaf Mountain
  18. Thorpewood
  19. WSSC 1 – Backcross Orchard (Washington Suburban Sanitary Commission)
  20. WSSC 2 – Research Orchard (Washington Suburban Sanitary Commission)
  21. WSSC 3 – Seed Orchard (Washington Suburban Sanitary Commission)
  22. Western Maryland Research and Education Center (WMREC)